[Skip to Content]

Welcome to the Marketing Cheshire Annual Awards 2021/22.

WELCOME to the ENTRY pages for the sixteenth Marketing Cheshire Annual Awards
 which celebrate excellence and outstanding achievement by local businesses and individuals working in Cheshire's visitor economy which is worth over £3.5 billion. 

There are 19 categories in which you can nominate and there is an award category to suit everyone. The winners from many of these will go on to represent Cheshire at national level at the VisitEngland Awards for Excellence 2022 and help to showcase the great tourism offer that we have here in Cheshire.

For further information, i.e. how to enter, hints and tips, deadlines, terms and conditions please go to 

Marketing Cheshire Annual Awards 2021-22

APPLICATIONS DEADLINE -  Fri 15 October 2021 5pm

The Marketing Cheshire Annual Awards ceremony will be at Nunsmere Hall Hotel, Thursday 24th March 2022

To apply today, select a category below to submit an application:

Accessible and Inclusive Tourism Award
Best Manager Award **NEW for 2021
Best Tourism Marketing Project of the Year
Camping, Glamping and Holiday Park of the Year
Ethical, Responsible and Sustainable Tourism
Experience of the Year
Large Hotel of the Year
Newcomer Award **NEW for 2021
New Tourism Business of the Year
Pub of the Year
Resilience and Innovation Award **NEW for 2021
Self Catering Accommodation of the Year
Small Serviced Accommodation of the Year
Taste of Cheshire*
Team of the Year
Unsung Hero Award **NEW for 2021
Small Visitor Attraction of the Year
Large Visitor Attraction of the Year
Wedding Venue of the Year

* Winners of this award will be put forward for the Visit England Taste of England award.


The * indicates where VisitEngland categories have been split into sub-categories (shown underneath) for the Marketing Cheshire Annual Awards. If you want to enter, click on the award you wish to enter, then click to begin a new submission, then select the group e.g. Taste from the drop-down list, then at the bottom of the page select the award you wish to enter from the second drop-down list that appears.