[Skip to Content]

Remarkable East Yorkshire Tourism Awards 2024



The Remarkable East Yorkshire Tourism Awards are organised by Visit Hull and East Yorkshire to recognise the significance of tourism to this area and celebrate the quality of businesses and individuals working within it. Now in its 14th year, the REYTAs has 16 awards over a wide range of categories up for grabs for the very best tourism businesses in the region, find a full list of categories below. Entries will close at midnight on 19th July 2024, and will be followed by a glittering awards ceremony at Bridlington Spa on 14th November 2024.

We are working in partnership with VisitEngland and have aligned a number of our categories, and are using a shared online application process. This means that in most REYTA categories, the winners will automatically be put forward, if eligible, for judging in the National VisitEngland Awards for Excellence without any further application.




Are you eligible to apply?

The REYTAs are open to all tourism businesses in Hull & East Yorkshire, you can enter more than one category as long as you meet the criteria in each of the categories you are entering. A separate application must be made for each category.

You must be directly involved in tourism, making a contribution to the visitor economy with a significant proportion of business generated by people visiting from outside the local area.

Applications from a chain or group operator must relate to a single site and not multiple sites.

Businesses that have been trading for at least three months and up to two years when applications open are strongly recommended to apply to the New Tourism Business of the Year category before considering applying to any other categories.

Businesses that serve food must have a minimum food hygiene rating of three out of five. The competition organisers reserve the right to refuse an application if this minimum requirement is not met at any point prior to the awards ceremony. An exception is made for new businesses who have not yet been graded

See each category for specific eligibility criteria.

Contact Details

If you have any questions please email emma.robinson@vhey.co.uk or dan.wheeler@vhey.co.uk.







To apply today, select a category below to submit an application:


Remarkable Accessible & Inclusive Tourism Award
Remarkable B&B and Guest House of the Year
Remarkable Camping, Glamping and Holiday Park of the Year
Remarkable Business Events Venue of the Year
Remarkable East Yorkshire Passion Award *
Remarkable Ethical, Responsible and Sustainable Tourism
Remarkable Experience of the Year
Remarkable Hotel of the Year
Remarkable Local Producer Award *
Remarkable New Tourism Business Award
Remarkable Pub of the Year
Remarkable Self Catering Accommodation of the Year
Remarkable Cuppa Award*
Remarkable Taste Award
Remarkable Tourism Event of the Year *
Remarkable Visitor Attraction of the Year


* winners of these categories will not be forwarded to the VisitEngland Awards for Excellence.